Mr Lunatiks says " goodnight Irene "

Publié le par Ða&Da 4000

A-man Ða&Da 4000,
 
Here's the latest noise from the Big Sushi.  

I spent the night with moonlight resting on my pillow. It crept silently between the chink in my curtains, kissing my cheek before I parted for the taste of paradise called sleep.

Yesterday she defeated the world's strongest female martial artist.  Subconsciously, I grabbed her arms, testing her power. She allowed me, happy for the attention. She senses I have fought battles not contained by ring ropes. She knows I have taunted addictions, and tongue-kissed death.

Euphoria is over-rated. If a pill is allegedly brings it, why not take two?  Or ten?   Why not mix it with anything else that brings a charge? And then double it?  Why not do it for a week? Welcome to my youth.

A spa blew up in Shibuya a couple of days ago, killing three workers.  At least they died clean.  

She awoke with a start.  "It was a nightmare," she exclaimed, "I dreamed you were gay."

Ms. Universe Japan was taught the art of seduction by a Frenchwoman. "Japanese women don't realize the power they have," she claimed.   Hah, Japanese female water has been softening male hardness for centuries before they had ever heard of Europe.

I write this on an IBM Thinkpad X30, one of the finest pieces of computer technology ever crafted.  Design inspiration for this 'Rolex" of computing came from the bento, a Japanese lunchbox. 

One of his favorite songs was 'Goodnight Irene,' an acoustic blues standard made famous by Lead Belly.   Many nights I poured my older drinking buddy into a taxi.  In April he fell down some stairs in Ueno Park, fracturing his skull. He has been unconscious on life support since.   Edward Seidensticker, the greatest translator of Japanese literature into English, will shortly be loaded onto a plane and taken back to Hawaii, where he will be 'unplugged'.   

Good night Ða&Da 4000.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article