Mr. lunatiiik's stori 1

Publié le par Mr Lunatik

Dear Dadarno 4000,
 
My asumption is that no thinking, even the fake thinking of copying, is going on.  My reasons?
 1. I recently spent 21/2 years in a university without hearing a single intellectual conversation. 
2.  I work in a bookstore in one of the world's capitals.  A bookstore is a seismograph of mental activity.  Just as TV shows what the vast majority of people are going to be concerned about or talk about tomorrow, bookstores reflect the mental activity of the population they serve.  Mental activity, at least among the foreign community, is basically not occurring. Absurdity, rudeness, mind numbing stupidity, trite banality, and shallowness is occurring.  
3.  Athens with a population of roughly 35,000 managed to produce a Plato and an Aristotle.  The plain I live on with roughly 35,000,000 people has not managed to produce either.  So much for the positive news!  Chin up old boy, or should I say chin-chin up, which is Japanese slang for the penis. 
 
Mr.Lunatik
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article